Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was really good and very easy. Instead of just using Cheddar Cheese I did half cheddar and half Jack. I also doubled the recipe to fit it in a 13x9 inch pan. My husband loves spice so he added some Tapatio to the top for some extra flavor. I usually add Chipotle Tabasco. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risgirl23
Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very good! For the base cheese we used sharp cheddar. We added some regular cheddar shredded cheese to the top to add color. Next time we will use more onion, it was a very unexpected and tasty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Came out great! It was a little dry in spots so I would suggest using a bit more milk than suggested! I also added a bit of cream, it really enhanced the cheesy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssarahdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Omit the breadcrumbs and this is by far the best recipe for homemade macaroni and cheese that I have ever tried! Sorry Mom, even better than yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Brooks, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! Just finished cooking it and eating as we speak. I took some some of the reviewer's suggestions and sprinkled the top with bacon bits and then once it was baked, I also sprinkled thinly diced green onions over it. Looks, smells, and taste delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it...the only changes i made: I added about 1/4 cup of sour cream to the cheese sauce While baking, i poured in extra milk and stirred to keep it creamy Also added 2 teaspoons of dry mustard. I made this recipe 3 times and believe me the changes made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Since this is a “Mom's” recipe, and it is not made with processed cheese, I thought this would be a good macaroni and cheese recipe...and I was right. I intended to make it exactly with what the recipe called for only to find that I did not have dry bread crumbs. So, I used 2/3 c. of seasoned dressing mix with 2 T. grated Parmesan cheese added to it. This is a fantastic recipe and I will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out well. I used Panko bread crumbs and loved how that turned out. I used evaporated milk and had no problem with it thickening. Next time I will probably use additional cheese at my family's request. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Absolutely EXACTLY the flavor/texture/etc I was looking for! I didn't notice graininess as some users have said (maybe quality of cheese counts, or maybe the roux wasn't made properly?). The texture was smooth and creamy and YUM. :) I added bacon crumbled on top, as well as crumbled saltine crackers and butter (and extra cheese - I'm of the mindset that you can never have too much cheese). Also, didn't add the onion because I don't like onion. This is exactly what my mom used to make (w/out the bacon) as I was growing up, but since she's not around I couldn't replicate it... until now. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHJEWEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A super easy macaroni and cheese. Honestly, I even skip the baking step...I just pour the hot cheese sauce over what ever kind of pasta I feel like making. It's simple and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rceklarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States