Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added some Parmesan to the breadcrumb mixture and seasoned the cheese sauce and the bread crumbs to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just a little more mustard is all I needed for this recipe for it to suit all in my household. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottielou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved it! Not too cheesy, not too dry. I used the whole bag of macaroni (1lb 6oz) and doubled all other ingredients. I plan on making this again for a potluck later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
i give this recipe three stars because it needs significant adjustments. first and foremost, do NOT add the bread crumb topping. i wish i had read the reviews prior to making this recipe. i tasted the mac and cheese before i added the topping and it was amazing. heavenly. then i added the crumbs, and was sorely disappointed. second, use sharp (old) cheddar. i used medium, and it didn't have quite enough cheesy zing. third, toss in a spoonful or two of cream cheese to make it a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is hands down WAY better than my mothers original recipe from when I was a kid. I've made this recipe many, many times now and every time it gets better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I would use another cup of milk and double the cheese. Two cups of cheese isn't much at all. This was very good, but a little dry, coming out of the oven. I also just covered the whole thing with breadcrumbs- more than the recipe called for. If you slice roma tomatoes up and put them on the outline of the pan, they are roasted and yummy with the mac and cheese when it comes out of the oven. Great recipe! Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
GREAT recipe!! and to eliminate the lumps all you have to do is us shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
it tasted ok but definitely not something i'm looking for, it doesn't have that much cheese flavor so adding a different kind of cheese might help out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alecjaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is it! This was the recipe I was looking for. Left out the onion because I wasn't in the mood to chop one, but will try it next time; no dry mustard, used a squirt or two of dijon mustard. Delicious! Wife went on and on about how good it is. Will make it again for sure. Baked it in a 9X13 glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States