Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this exactly as directed & get many compliments. I do like my own tweeks too; I use a high quality very sharp chedder cheese, tsp of regular spicy brown mustard or grey poupon (rather than the dried) & add a bit of regular Mrs. Dash to taste (in addition to salt & pepper). I wisk the milk sauce rather than stir it to make it real smooth. I lOVE the breadcrumbs on top, but my family doesn't so I put the crumbs over 1/2 of it for a delicious thick breadcrumb crust for me :-) I try all my recipes with ricemilk & do not recommend using ricemilk for this one. However, the ricemilk version was still SO MUCH better than storebought boxed stuff. Also, this does seem to need a bit salt. I tried without it, but found I needed a little to taste as good (& I never cook with salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the plain ones, which gave it a great little flavor. Instead of dry mustard, I used plain yellow mustard. Also, I used three different kinds of cheeses. The onions were a nice touch. I will definately be using this one in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We had a bunch of people over for Sunday dinner today. I made this Mac & Cheese and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was gluten free penne and bread crumbs was substituted for the regular macaroni and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. My fiance loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was great! After reading the other reviews, I made this adding some cream cheese and paprika to the sauce. Also added about 1/4 cup Pecorino Romano to pasta (not sauce), and green onions and bacon to bread crumb topping. This was easy & a big hit at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Close to perfect. Doubled recipe and used 16 oz. box of cavatappi. Family loved it except I thought it called for too many bread crumbs, use only 1/2 at most. Next time going to use 1/2 extra sharp/ 1/2 sharp cheddar and make 1/4 more of the cheese sauce. Then I think it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love this recipe, the only thing I changed was adding a spoonful of cream cheese to the melted cheese to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I thought that this recipe was AWESOME!!!! It was easy and fast to make. I definitely would recommend this recipe to anyone. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and this recipe was a complete success!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amariscabrera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good, I added more mustard and a few shakes of Chipotle Tabasco Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
so good! i am new to cooking and it was soooo easy! no more boxed powdered cheese for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States