Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was great! A little dry but that could be the bread crumbs... My 2 years old LOVD it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I only gave this recipe a 3 star because parts of the directions were misleading and I am a cook who's been cooking a while now and I usually have common sence to realize when something isn't working but this particular night I was tired from work and had my toddler hanging on my legs during the cooking process...anyway when I simmered the milk for 10 mins it turned into a sludge, I still spread it on top of the pasta and added more milk and it was fine. Next time I will simmer for 3 mins, add 16 oz steamed broccoli and cut the bread crumbs in half. Otherwise I love homemade mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great basic recipe. I increased the amount of milk to 2 cups, 3 tbsp of butter, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 cup of a 4-cheese blend. I also nixed the bread crumbs. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe based upon other reviews. However, my entire family thought this mac and cheese was off. I am not a novice cook and I followed the recipe. We found it bland and quite dull, even using a high quality extra sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Family loved it, but would suggest adding an egg to add some fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Best Mac & Cheese ever. Very easy to make. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is fantastic! Not at all like the unhealthy boxed macaroni and cheese. It tastes so much better and is a lot healthier. It has a wonderful flavor and takes little time to prepare. It is a little grainy because of the breadcrumbs, but that's what makes it real mac & cheese!! Everyone in the family loves it and devours it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as it said and it was edible but that was about it. My 1 yr old and 2yr old refused to eat it and my husband and i were able to eat some but not really enjoying it. would not recommend. Guess this just shows that peoples tastes can be sooo different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a tasty dish worth adding to your repertoire of dinner menus. I prepared as stated, then added sliced, low fat turkey sausage. Voila! A one-dish meal. Next time I think I'll add some green onions also. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this exactly as directed & get many compliments. I do like my own tweeks too; I use a high quality very sharp chedder cheese, tsp of regular spicy brown mustard or grey poupon (rather than the dried) & add a bit of regular Mrs. Dash to taste (in addition to salt & pepper). I wisk the milk sauce rather than stir it to make it real smooth. I lOVE the breadcrumbs on top, but my family doesn't so I put the crumbs over 1/2 of it for a delicious thick breadcrumb crust for me :-) I try all my recipes with ricemilk & do not recommend using ricemilk for this one. However, the ricemilk version was still SO MUCH better than storebought boxed stuff. Also, this does seem to need a bit salt. I tried without it, but found I needed a little to taste as good (& I never cook with salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States