Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make. It tasted better than The Other Mac and Cheese. I didn't have ground mustard, so I've added a bit of turmeric, just to enhance the yellow colour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Soo good! I left out the onion..added extra cheese and breadcrumbs to the top. Yummy stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The onions were way too over powering. The recipe called for 1 small onion minced. I used maybe a 1/4th of that, and I put it in a chopper so it was really minced. The mac tasted most of onion. Glad I made this a few days before thanksgiving. On thanksgiving day I'll make with no onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Hands down our fave mac and cheese recipe! I do use less of the breadcrumbs and add a bit of parmesan to them, increase the cheese a bit (good quality sharp cheddar!) and always include the dry mustard - sometimes increase it a bit. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've made this so many times that I don't need to read the recipe. So adaptable to what you have on hand. I had soymilk, but out of regular milk and it was just fine. Mixed in some diced ham leftover from the freezer and diced a jalapeno from the garden. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is so easy! I have made this three times and always get rave reviews. The brand/type of cheese will make a difference...I use twice the cheese & add a colby/monterey blend to the cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good.....a standard way to make mac and cheese with a classic roux into a cheese sauce. I quadrupled the recipe to bring to a bbq yesterday....seemed to be a hit....used extra sharp cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Not half bad... Very easy to make. We did it minus the onions and I added garlic salt instead. Kids scarfed it down!!! We will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was great! A little dry but that could be the bread crumbs... My 2 years old LOVD it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States