Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I just made it, and I really liked how it came out. The only thing that I did differently was to not add that many bread crumbs. Regardless, the mac and cheese was delicious and I'd strongly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make. It tasted better than The Other Mac and Cheese. I didn't have ground mustard, so I've added a bit of turmeric, just to enhance the yellow colour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Soo good! I left out the onion..added extra cheese and breadcrumbs to the top. Yummy stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The onions were way too over powering. The recipe called for 1 small onion minced. I used maybe a 1/4th of that, and I put it in a chopper so it was really minced. The mac tasted most of onion. Glad I made this a few days before thanksgiving. On thanksgiving day I'll make with no onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Hands down our fave mac and cheese recipe! I do use less of the breadcrumbs and add a bit of parmesan to them, increase the cheese a bit (good quality sharp cheddar!) and always include the dry mustard - sometimes increase it a bit. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've made this so many times that I don't need to read the recipe. So adaptable to what you have on hand. I had soymilk, but out of regular milk and it was just fine. Mixed in some diced ham leftover from the freezer and diced a jalapeno from the garden. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is so easy! I have made this three times and always get rave reviews. The brand/type of cheese will make a difference...I use twice the cheese & add a colby/monterey blend to the cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good.....a standard way to make mac and cheese with a classic roux into a cheese sauce. I quadrupled the recipe to bring to a bbq yesterday....seemed to be a hit....used extra sharp cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Not half bad... Very easy to make. We did it minus the onions and I added garlic salt instead. Kids scarfed it down!!! We will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States