Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Just like mom's except mom uses crushed crackers on top instead of bread crumbs. I'm not a huge fan of either so I used french fried onions on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlPower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was a great recipe, my whole family loved it and my husband, who hates leftovers was searching the fridge for it the next day. It is a great recipe for people with toddlers or small children because they love it and it makes a great and easy lunch the next day. I also add a little paprika for a little more flavour. I also like to make a little more cheese sauce, so if there are leftovers it is still great(and cheesy) the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The recipe I have been looking for, almost. DeMoulas/Market Basket brand has a similar recipe on the back of its elbow macaroni box but they've sinced changed the recipe. I think that recipe calls for 2 Tbsps. flour. I also add cumin, because I like it. Do as reviewer Adeline suggests and use Colby cheddar; that's what I use and it's the best for mac and cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was the first real meal I've cooked and these directions worked perfectly. Two cups made it cheesy enough and it tasted great using cheddar jack cheese. Good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I am really a mac & cheese fan and wanted to try something a little different. Should have stuck to the old recipe I have. Actually I think boxed mac/cheese (not the one's with the powdered cheese) is better than this recipe. I made the recipe as given and my family didn't enjoy it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The flavor of this dish is fantastic! The best I have ever made or tasted. The only thing I changed after my first try with this mac & cheese was to eliminate the bread crumb topping. I was not big fan of that and the leftovers (I always make enough for leftovers) are much better without it. Also with the leftovers, I like to stir in a little fresh milk after I nuke it. And for those who want a little crunch, crush a few ritz crackers in your fist and sprinkle it over the hot mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhöstPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
OK I didnt have all of the cheese so....I mixed dry cheese mix that comes with the box of mac & cheese, a little cheddar and followed the rest of the directions (sans breadcrumbs)& it was GREAT! I know it doesnt sound so good but it really was! YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Tastes awesome! I made it without the bread crumbs because I didn't have any. It's tasty, the right amount of gooey, and wasn't clumpy or grainy for me. :) Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a fast and easy way to make home made mac and cheese. I was not especially fond that it didn't have a great flavor. I even used a sharp cheddar cheese. It tasted kind of bland. The consistency was great while in the saucepan...nice and creamy, but once I put it in the oven it broke down and got really gritty tasting. I think next time I will maybe add more of the dry mustard and not bake it. Otherwise, I thought it was quick and easy! I will attempt this dish again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good, but the texture was a bit thick and grainy. Will try again and work a bit on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States