Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Definitely too many bread crumbs. Next time I'll either skip them completely or do about 1/4 of a cup. I didn't use mustard since I didn't have any, but I think that would've helped the flavor. Next time I'll also probably put layers of plain grated cheddar in the pasta like my mama used to, then pour the sauce on top after that. Not bad though, for real cheese instead of the processed junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Yummy! This was quick and easy. I followed all the suggestions as per Mocho and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Used campanelle pasta instead of macaroni. Added saute of mushrooms and pablano peppers to the cooked pasta. In place of onions, used chopped fresh jalapeno peppers in step 3. Great comfort dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
SUPER Tasty!!! It came out soo good. I wasn't such a fan of the bread crumbs though. I would definitely reduce the amount of bread crumbs in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is amazing!! I've made this four times so far and it is simply wonderful. I suggest adding a bit more butter to the bread crumbs and trying different cheeses too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good - I made this for 12 using ziti instead of elbow macaroni. I also didn't have shredded cheddar, so I cubed what I had and left the milk mixture on the stove, heating, and mixed in the cheese. Delish - just like my 94 year old grandmother used to make - and she LOVED today's version; she took the leftovers home to have for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I made some minor changes. I used 9oz of shells pasta, used 1% milk. Recipe says salt/pepper to taste, i used about 1/4 tsp pepper and 1/2 tsp salt. For the topping, I just sprinkled on the bread crumbs without the butter. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Followed directions and ingredients and came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was the first time I made homemade mac and cheese and I thought this recipe was really good. The only thing I did different was that I heated the milk in the microwave before adding to the butter/onion/flour mixture and ended up with a really creamy white sauce before I added the cheese. It wasn't grainy at all as I had expected it to be after reading the other reviews so I was impressed. My 3 year old, who is used to Kraft, really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmy Cole's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It was okay, but a little dry. I guess I'm just used to creamy mac and cheese, and this wasn't it. Followed directions as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States