Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Fantastic, it got many compliments. I added a can of diced tomatoes and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I omitted the onion but otherwise followed recipe as is. I have never added the breadcrumb topping before and I liked this dish a lot. My son loved it, daughter didn't (but not surprising), and hubby liked it but prefers a creamier, saucier macaroni. I will keep this in my recipe box, and maybe even make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I didn't have dry mustard, so I skipped that ingredient. I also followed another reviewers recommendation to use 1/2 cup of Parmesan and 1 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar. I mis-judged the amount of salt needed, so mine needed more salt. It was a bit grainy, but tolerable. My husband liked it, but for one reason or another my picky 20 month old wouldn't try it (he's in that stage). I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
very good; reduce breadcrumbs, or skip all together; not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe for homemade mac & cheese. I made a few changes; added a tsp. minced garlic to cook with the onion, left out the mustard and breadcrumbs, 1/2 c. parmesan cheese, and 1 1/2 c. cheddar. It's VERY cheesy this way, so next time I'll probably cut the cheddar down to a cup and/or add a little more milk to thin it out. The cheese melts well if you use a whisk and stir it constantly, like you would gravy instead of a wooden spoon or such. Good recipe and my kids (almost 3 and 14 months) ate it too, so good for even pickier eaters. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe, very simple. I dislike breadcrumbs on my pasta, so I left that out, used some nice fresh reggiano parmegiano in addition to sharp cheddar to add some more bite and it was super-awesome! Also threw in some ham chunks and served it with a light salad to balance the heaviness of the dish. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonopah, Nevada, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was amazing! I added 4oz. of cream cheese to the milk/flour mixture for added richness. This is the ultimate comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was great! Didn't mind the breadcrumbs, just added a little more butter to them about a tsp or so extra. Added about a cup of Mozzarella to the bottom of the casserole dish and 1/2-3/4 cup of parmesan to the cheese sauce. YUUUMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Definitely too many bread crumbs. Next time I'll either skip them completely or do about 1/4 of a cup. I didn't use mustard since I didn't have any, but I think that would've helped the flavor. Next time I'll also probably put layers of plain grated cheddar in the pasta like my mama used to, then pour the sauce on top after that. Not bad though, for real cheese instead of the processed junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Yummy! This was quick and easy. I followed all the suggestions as per Mocho and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States