Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did not include a couple of the ingredients(dry mustard,flour), that the recipe called for.Also instead of melting the cheese.I cut a block of mild cheddar and tossed it into my hot pasta (my mother does it this way).Dish turned out great.My boyfriend said it was great.And I agree.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noni Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the first recipe I ever used to make macaroni and cheese...... but I pot my own spin on it.... I use sharp cheddar cheese Monterey jack and Italian blend cheese... I use 1/2 cup 2%milk and 1 cup heavy whipping cream... I also add a can of cream of chicken or mushroom soup depending on what I have on hand.... this is the best... I'm always playing with this recipe.... but it is always my starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very dry and far too much breading.....I prefer my Mac and cheese a bit creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great mac and cheese recipe, but it came out a bit grainy, so i used half a cup of bread crumbs and it was very good! my ma and dad really enjouyed it!! i will use this again but it needed a little tweeking. i also used reagular mustard cuz i had no dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I didn't put the onions or mustard or breadcrumbs. We prefer without. I also doubled the recipe and put 2 cups of sharp cheddar and 2 cups muenster. AWESOME added tony's and hot sauce and black pepper...shredded muenster on top and baked mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Everyone at my BBQ loved it esp. the kids (tough crowd). Will definitaly make again but will double as this recipe doesn't make that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I just made it, and I really liked how it came out. The only thing that I did differently was to not add that many bread crumbs. Regardless, the mac and cheese was delicious and I'd strongly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make. It tasted better than The Other Mac and Cheese. I didn't have ground mustard, so I've added a bit of turmeric, just to enhance the yellow colour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Soo good! I left out the onion..added extra cheese and breadcrumbs to the top. Yummy stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States