Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did not include a couple of the ingredients(dry mustard,flour), that the recipe called for.Also instead of melting the cheese.I cut a block of mild cheddar and tossed it into my hot pasta (my mother does it this way).Dish turned out great.My boyfriend said it was great.And I agree.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noni Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the first recipe I ever used to make macaroni and cheese...... but I pot my own spin on it.... I use sharp cheddar cheese Monterey jack and Italian blend cheese... I use 1/2 cup 2%milk and 1 cup heavy whipping cream... I also add a can of cream of chicken or mushroom soup depending on what I have on hand.... this is the best... I'm always playing with this recipe.... but it is always my starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very dry and far too much breading.....I prefer my Mac and cheese a bit creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great mac and cheese recipe, but it came out a bit grainy, so i used half a cup of bread crumbs and it was very good! my ma and dad really enjouyed it!! i will use this again but it needed a little tweeking. i also used reagular mustard cuz i had no dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I didn't put the onions or mustard or breadcrumbs. We prefer without. I also doubled the recipe and put 2 cups of sharp cheddar and 2 cups muenster. AWESOME added tony's and hot sauce and black pepper...shredded muenster on top and baked mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Everyone at my BBQ loved it esp. the kids (tough crowd). Will definitaly make again but will double as this recipe doesn't make that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I just made it, and I really liked how it came out. The only thing that I did differently was to not add that many bread crumbs. Regardless, the mac and cheese was delicious and I'd strongly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make. It tasted better than The Other Mac and Cheese. I didn't have ground mustard, so I've added a bit of turmeric, just to enhance the yellow colour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Soo good! I left out the onion..added extra cheese and breadcrumbs to the top. Yummy stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States