Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We love this. I add roasted broccoli, cauliflower and garlic to the mix. It does take a really long time for the milk and flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annz
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this without breadcrumbs and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did not include a couple of the ingredients(dry mustard,flour), that the recipe called for.Also instead of melting the cheese.I cut a block of mild cheddar and tossed it into my hot pasta (my mother does it this way).Dish turned out great.My boyfriend said it was great.And I agree.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noni Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the first recipe I ever used to make macaroni and cheese...... but I pot my own spin on it.... I use sharp cheddar cheese Monterey jack and Italian blend cheese... I use 1/2 cup 2%milk and 1 cup heavy whipping cream... I also add a can of cream of chicken or mushroom soup depending on what I have on hand.... this is the best... I'm always playing with this recipe.... but it is always my starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very dry and far too much breading.....I prefer my Mac and cheese a bit creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great mac and cheese recipe, but it came out a bit grainy, so i used half a cup of bread crumbs and it was very good! my ma and dad really enjouyed it!! i will use this again but it needed a little tweeking. i also used reagular mustard cuz i had no dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I didn't put the onions or mustard or breadcrumbs. We prefer without. I also doubled the recipe and put 2 cups of sharp cheddar and 2 cups muenster. AWESOME added tony's and hot sauce and black pepper...shredded muenster on top and baked mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Everyone at my BBQ loved it esp. the kids (tough crowd). Will definitaly make again but will double as this recipe doesn't make that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I just made it, and I really liked how it came out. The only thing that I did differently was to not add that many bread crumbs. Regardless, the mac and cheese was delicious and I'd strongly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States