Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is excellent, not your box mix at all. However (isn't there always a however when you love to cook?) I agreed with the reviewer who said less or no breadcrumbs. The second time I made it I left out the breadcrumbs and when I took it out of the oven I topped it with crumbled bacon and finely chopped green onions. Oh wow! My husband declared it "company fare".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This is my new favorite mac and cheese recipe. I noticed that another user rated it less than pleasing by saying that it was more like macaroni caserole. I would just like to say for the record that the first time I made it, it came out a little too bland, and I realized that this is because I used TOO many noodles. The second time I made it, it became my favorite. Like any good homemade recipie should be. If you don't like homemade "caserole like" mac and cheese, go buy craft. I will stick with this recipie! Thanks Melanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was great - although my kids who have grown up on Mac and Cheese from a box, wouldn't even touch it! I'll definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I loved this dish. My family thought less bread crumbs would be better, but I liked having so many of them. My mom suggested cooking it in a less deep, wider dish so the bread crumbs would be more spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is the best macaroni and cheese I've ever eaten! I doubled the recipe (all ingredients except the bread crumbs, which I left as is). My husband and kids loved it and I will certainly make it over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Excellent! I added some bacon and paprika, and it came out quite savory. Next time I want to try it with a can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This is very similar to the recipe my mom uses. It tastes great and the topping is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I made this for my 40th Birthday Party. Everyone loved it. I didn't use the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I thought this was a great way to use up all my odds and ends of cheese. I omitted the crumbs and used a cup of milk and a half a cup of buttermilk and several extrememly sharp cheeses. (2 extra sharp cheddars and a little rock hard clump parm.) of I can only assume that people who found this recipe lacked taste did not use good, strong cheese. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Loved this! I added more cheese since we are cheese lovers-used a mozzarella and cheddar blend. Also added a bit of crumbled bacon. Cut the bread crumbs in half. DELISH! My boyfriend said it is as good as his grandmas-which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States