Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as described. I loved the way the instructions were listed to execute in the most efficient way. Very easy to follow. As for the dish, it was way way to strong on the onion and had too much bread crumb topping. I only used one half of a small/medium yellow onion and it still over powered the dish. My kids did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Good, but does lack some flavor.. I have had it with and without the bread crumbs. I prefer it without consistency is more smooth and creamy. Great starter recipe though if you don't have a certain cheese you can add another one in its place and it still is good. I normally use pepper jack in it also and it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is one of my most favorite recipes! So easy and yummy! I don't add the topping, but the rest is so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This dish is so yummy! I change it a little and use 1 T. fresh mustard and instead of bread crumbs on top, i use about half a roll of ritz crackers and crush them up and add them to a half a stick of butter and then put on top! We make it all the time and all our kids LOVE it! Its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe is a good basic mac and cheese. I do find that it is kinna boring and calls for way too many bread crumbs on top. On the whole it was good enough to be finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Pretty decent meal. I would recommend adding a little bit more mustard (like 1/2 tsp. instead of 1/4). Also, we used half extra sharp and half mild cheddar, next time I'll use all extra sharp for added flavor. Otherwise, a very good, easy, and quick meal to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this is one of the best mac & cheese recipes, I also added 1/2 cup of Kraft 3 Cheese blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe looks just like what my dad used to make for us, and I can't wait to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I loved this, but I did do some tweaking... I used half sharp cheddar and half velveta and added about a half cup Parmesan. Since I didn't have dry mustard I used prepared spicy brown mustard, and used A LOT more of it, probably at least 2-3 TBS. It was SO YUMMY! I did use the breadcrumbs, but next time I might try to add some Parmesan to the crumbs, too. I see lots of possibilities and potential variations for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
OK - Must have done something wrong - dry?? I am thinking if I had added velveeta, it would have been creamier. Still an easy recipe thats way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States