Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We had a bunch of people over for Sunday dinner today. I made this Mac & Cheese and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was gluten free penne and bread crumbs was substituted for the regular macaroni and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. My fiance loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was great! After reading the other reviews, I made this adding some cream cheese and paprika to the sauce. Also added about 1/4 cup Pecorino Romano to pasta (not sauce), and green onions and bacon to bread crumb topping. This was easy & a big hit at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Close to perfect. Doubled recipe and used 16 oz. box of cavatappi. Family loved it except I thought it called for too many bread crumbs, use only 1/2 at most. Next time going to use 1/2 extra sharp/ 1/2 sharp cheddar and make 1/4 more of the cheese sauce. Then I think it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love this recipe, the only thing I changed was adding a spoonful of cream cheese to the melted cheese to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I thought that this recipe was AWESOME!!!! It was easy and fast to make. I definitely would recommend this recipe to anyone. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and this recipe was a complete success!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amariscabrera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good, I added more mustard and a few shakes of Chipotle Tabasco Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
so good! i am new to cooking and it was soooo easy! no more boxed powdered cheese for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We liked this well enough. For us, it needs double the cheese. Next time, I might use a sharp white cheddar but keep the amount the same as that could be where I went wrong as I only had a mild cheddar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added some Parmesan to the breadcrumb mixture and seasoned the cheese sauce and the bread crumbs to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States