Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe based upon other reviews. However, my entire family thought this mac and cheese was off. I am not a novice cook and I followed the recipe. We found it bland and quite dull, even using a high quality extra sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Family loved it, but would suggest adding an egg to add some fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Best Mac & Cheese ever. Very easy to make. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is fantastic! Not at all like the unhealthy boxed macaroni and cheese. It tastes so much better and is a lot healthier. It has a wonderful flavor and takes little time to prepare. It is a little grainy because of the breadcrumbs, but that's what makes it real mac & cheese!! Everyone in the family loves it and devours it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as it said and it was edible but that was about it. My 1 yr old and 2yr old refused to eat it and my husband and i were able to eat some but not really enjoying it. would not recommend. Guess this just shows that peoples tastes can be sooo different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a tasty dish worth adding to your repertoire of dinner menus. I prepared as stated, then added sliced, low fat turkey sausage. Voila! A one-dish meal. Next time I think I'll add some green onions also. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this exactly as directed & get many compliments. I do like my own tweeks too; I use a high quality very sharp chedder cheese, tsp of regular spicy brown mustard or grey poupon (rather than the dried) & add a bit of regular Mrs. Dash to taste (in addition to salt & pepper). I wisk the milk sauce rather than stir it to make it real smooth. I lOVE the breadcrumbs on top, but my family doesn't so I put the crumbs over 1/2 of it for a delicious thick breadcrumb crust for me :-) I try all my recipes with ricemilk & do not recommend using ricemilk for this one. However, the ricemilk version was still SO MUCH better than storebought boxed stuff. Also, this does seem to need a bit salt. I tried without it, but found I needed a little to taste as good (& I never cook with salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the plain ones, which gave it a great little flavor. Instead of dry mustard, I used plain yellow mustard. Also, I used three different kinds of cheeses. The onions were a nice touch. I will definately be using this one in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We had a bunch of people over for Sunday dinner today. I made this Mac & Cheese and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was gluten free penne and bread crumbs was substituted for the regular macaroni and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. My fiance loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States