Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Hands down our fave mac and cheese recipe! I do use less of the breadcrumbs and add a bit of parmesan to them, increase the cheese a bit (good quality sharp cheddar!) and always include the dry mustard - sometimes increase it a bit. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've made this so many times that I don't need to read the recipe. So adaptable to what you have on hand. I had soymilk, but out of regular milk and it was just fine. Mixed in some diced ham leftover from the freezer and diced a jalapeno from the garden. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is so easy! I have made this three times and always get rave reviews. The brand/type of cheese will make a difference...I use twice the cheese & add a colby/monterey blend to the cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good.....a standard way to make mac and cheese with a classic roux into a cheese sauce. I quadrupled the recipe to bring to a bbq yesterday....seemed to be a hit....used extra sharp cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Not half bad... Very easy to make. We did it minus the onions and I added garlic salt instead. Kids scarfed it down!!! We will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was great! A little dry but that could be the bread crumbs... My 2 years old LOVD it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I only gave this recipe a 3 star because parts of the directions were misleading and I am a cook who's been cooking a while now and I usually have common sence to realize when something isn't working but this particular night I was tired from work and had my toddler hanging on my legs during the cooking process...anyway when I simmered the milk for 10 mins it turned into a sludge, I still spread it on top of the pasta and added more milk and it was fine. Next time I will simmer for 3 mins, add 16 oz steamed broccoli and cut the bread crumbs in half. Otherwise I love homemade mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great basic recipe. I increased the amount of milk to 2 cups, 3 tbsp of butter, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 cup of a 4-cheese blend. I also nixed the bread crumbs. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe based upon other reviews. However, my entire family thought this mac and cheese was off. I am not a novice cook and I followed the recipe. We found it bland and quite dull, even using a high quality extra sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States