Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The onions were way too over powering. The recipe called for 1 small onion minced. I used maybe a 1/4th of that, and I put it in a chopper so it was really minced. The mac tasted most of onion. Glad I made this a few days before thanksgiving. On thanksgiving day I'll make with no onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Hands down our fave mac and cheese recipe! I do use less of the breadcrumbs and add a bit of parmesan to them, increase the cheese a bit (good quality sharp cheddar!) and always include the dry mustard - sometimes increase it a bit. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've made this so many times that I don't need to read the recipe. So adaptable to what you have on hand. I had soymilk, but out of regular milk and it was just fine. Mixed in some diced ham leftover from the freezer and diced a jalapeno from the garden. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is so easy! I have made this three times and always get rave reviews. The brand/type of cheese will make a difference...I use twice the cheese & add a colby/monterey blend to the cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good.....a standard way to make mac and cheese with a classic roux into a cheese sauce. I quadrupled the recipe to bring to a bbq yesterday....seemed to be a hit....used extra sharp cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Not half bad... Very easy to make. We did it minus the onions and I added garlic salt instead. Kids scarfed it down!!! We will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was great! A little dry but that could be the bread crumbs... My 2 years old LOVD it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I only gave this recipe a 3 star because parts of the directions were misleading and I am a cook who's been cooking a while now and I usually have common sence to realize when something isn't working but this particular night I was tired from work and had my toddler hanging on my legs during the cooking process...anyway when I simmered the milk for 10 mins it turned into a sludge, I still spread it on top of the pasta and added more milk and it was fine. Next time I will simmer for 3 mins, add 16 oz steamed broccoli and cut the bread crumbs in half. Otherwise I love homemade mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great basic recipe. I increased the amount of milk to 2 cups, 3 tbsp of butter, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 cup of a 4-cheese blend. I also nixed the bread crumbs. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States