Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
The best, easiest, tastiest MacNCheese on the list. I Followed the recipe and "bam" ... My boys loved it. Thank u for sharing this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This mac and cheese is delicious. I used shredded sharp cheese in my dish and next time I'd use less butter... My kids are asking for seconds and thirds!!! Thanks so much for sharing!! Mo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Chris your Grandmother did her thing with this Mac an Cheese recipe!! wow! I have tried many many recipes and this is Far THE BEST!! Perfect! I did only use one egg and regular milk and it came out wonderful! this will be my Go to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I tried this, but was really not expecting it to be very good. It was great!! If you have doubts about using the boxed mac and cheese, forget them and go ahead and try this. I used 2% sharp cheddar and only half of the butter called for in the recipe. This will probably be my go-to mac and cheese from now on. Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was a great cheesey Mac and cheese. It definitely makes a great "melty cheese" pasta. My family liked it a lot more than "saucy cheese" style Mac n cheese. Some even said it was the best Mac n cheese they ever had! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great recipe and southern comfort food. Easy enough for a guy to make. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for my sons football team, I made over 40 servings and it was all gone! Great and easy recipe, the best I have found! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was an easy recipe, and one of the best-tasting mac & cheese dishes I've ever had. Be sure to add PLENTY of salt, and cover the last layer with the evaporated milk mixture or pasta-water so it reaches about 1/4" over the last cheese layer. I cook this in a microwave on 70% power for 15 minutes, covered, and it comes out perfect. One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe Chris! I tripled the recipe for a family party and had just enough let over for my daughter to take back to college. Her younger cousin (5 years old)had seconds, which he never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Thanks Chris! Im from St. Augustine Fl and LOVE mac n cheese, this recipe is easy pleasy and gets a 5 star rating from the hubby and kids! Only change I made is a little garlic powder added to the cheese sauce. Ive made this recipe several times with whatever variations of shredded cheese on hand and no complaints from my picky eaters! Yummy cant wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States