Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This has become a favorite in my household. We add a tad more cheese--ok alot but we LOVE cheese. I also have to credit the author for my learning to make Beau Monde seasoning, but that's another story! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
My Husband and Kids love this salad. It good and healthy. It's just what I want to fed my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This was REALLY Great !! I couldn't find Beau Monde seasoning to save my life though...so I used dried tarragon. (I have ordered some Beau Monde seasoning from an online store so I am dying to try this the way it was supposed to be made) Crunchy and great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I thought this was quite a yummy recipe. I'm planning on making it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was such a good salad and such a change from the ordinary. Didn't have any leftovers and that is a good sign.Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I only tried this because it got such good reviews, sounded a little odd to me. However, I took it to a party and everyone loved it. I did make one change, I used a cajun spice mix rather than Beau Monde spice. I did use the same measurments and again it came out great. A potluck winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I thought this was really good. I made it exactly as written and I think next time I would try cucumbers or peas instead of peppers, but that is personal preference. The dressing is very good and I think that's because of the Beau Monde. I made this salad as a side to barbeque ribs and it was an awesome summer Saturday night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Great recipe ! Thanks - Very Easy and full of good flavor. My whole family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this salad for a family birthday party and it was a HUGE hit! I added some grated carrots to the recipe and it was a great compliment to the other veggies. Also I cut the tomatoes into quarters and it added lots of colour to the salad. My mom said she will never be able to buy macaroni salad again from a store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States