Macaroni and Cheese IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This turned out great. I added the onion and garlic when I browned the ground beef. For tomatoes, I added 4 C of diced cherry tomatoes from the garden. I also threw in about a cup and a half of parmesean cheese. mmmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I jimmied with this recipie quite a bit but it turned out great. I used boxed mac 'n cheese and ground turkey breast to cut the fat and calories a little bit. The only tomato product I had on hand was sauce, so I used about a half a can of that. I sprinkled a handful of chedder cheese and some breadcrumbs on top. It was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My daughter and husband really liked this dish. Like the others before me, I too made some modifications since I thought 2 boxes of pasta would be way too much. I used one box of tri-colored rotini, a bag of Soy crumbles (made it vegetarian!), one 16 oz bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, a 14oz can of diced Fire Roasted tomatoes, diced onion and green pepper, shredded zucchini, carrot, and mushroom, and half of a 16 oz bottle of regular V-8. My husband liked it so much he wants it again this week, but with 'real' meat in it this time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe. However, even using just the 16 oz box of macaroni noodles, this recipe makes a TON! I will probably try to halve it next time. We have eaten it twice and still have alot left. I used the mild Rotel tomatoes. It was a little spicy, but my husband said he liked it that way. I used 6 cups of cheese instead of 4 and loved that. Next time, I will use more ground beef because I think that will enhance it even more. But, seriously, if you make this recipe, even with the 16 oz of noodles, please put it in a bigger pan than is called for or it will boil over in your oven like mine did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great dish. Easy to make and we love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very Easy and very Yummy, I did everything except add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I was looking for something easy and quick to put together,they loved it and each and every one of them had a second helping!! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was delicious! It honestly looked pretty bland, but it was VERY TASTY! I of course made modifications, as other reviewers did. I used a 16 oz box of elbow mac, Hot & Spicy V8 (3/4 of the 48oz bottle), 1-14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes w/green chilies, and once mixed and put in the baking dish, I poured some pasta sauce over the 'exposed' noodles to avoid drying. Then topped with the cheese. I would say...make sure to broil at the end because this really made the dish delicious!!! Freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The taste is good, but I am surprised no one has mentioned that the directions are off a bit. The ingredients mention a chopped onin, but the directions don't tell you where to add it (I am guessing while browning the beef). Also, the cheese in the ingredients is measured in cups, whereas in the directions it says "one package of the grated cheese". I pretty much did a lot of this recipe by common sense, but just had to mention these things. Also I agree, it is a lot like goulash rather than mac & cheese, but it is still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used 2 onions, garlic, oregano, italian spices, black pepper, salt, sabal olek, old cheddar cheese and parmesan, few mushrooms, and i used garden cocktail instead of tomato juice. And it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States