Macaroni And Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Awful. The canned soup is not a good sub. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We love this recipe. I added some shredded Colby into the mix and on top. I also used whole milk, which made it extra creamy. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this and it pretty much tasted like Kraft mac and cheese to me. I was also surprised to see the same exact recipe on the back of the Cream of Cheddar can. I will look for more a creative recipe next time with different variations of grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very easy recipe. I too added shredded cheese but I also added a few dashes of hot pepper sauce. Gives it a zing and there is no need for salt. When I didn't have room in the oven, I've even put it in my warmed slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It was creamy but the flavour was just off. It was kind of sweet (maybe from the soup?) and that just didn't work for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I modified it by using only 1 can of condensed soup, added Parmesan cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I modified as per some of the other reviewers. I used 2 cans of cheddar soup, 5 cups of noodles, 2 cups sharp cheddar, and doubled the breadcrumbs and it was amazing. I don't know if I could go back to the boxed stuff again it was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great recipe! It was hard to find one that would be creamy instead of firm. I think I mixed in more mustard than I was supposed to because it was pretty strong. But anyway, the creaminess is most important and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I add some cheddar and Parmesan cheese to this recipe. Otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was delicious and very easy. I added in a couple handfuls of shredded cheddar cheese to give it a stronger cheese taste and added a little extra milk to make it creamier. Leftovers were almost just as good as it being fresh out of the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States