Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Since my wife died in April, I've been trying to find a recipe close to hers for this dish - this is about as close as I've gotten with my second attempt, the first was edible but not quite right. My fault not the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very Good! I especially liked the caramelized onions! I added mushrooms and carrots and used fresh sliced tomatoes. My husband liked it, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was good but it made a lot. I actually made two and gave one to my parents. I liked the sauce, it was very creamy. I'm not a huge mac & cheese fan but I will make this again. Husband and two year old also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good. I used garlic powder since I had no cloves on hand. I didn't really measure anything, but it turned out well. I added extra cheese in and on top of it. Baked for 30+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was great. I used chopped and drained fresh tomatoes from our garden, instead of canned, and added a handful of kale. Also, I used Panko bread crumbs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Turned out great with the help of the other reviewers. I used 1 cup macaroni with 1 can diced tomatoes as many thought it was too dry. I also used the full amount of cheddar cheese. After adding the milk I added 1/4 tsp dry mustard and 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper. I then placed this in a casserole and baked f or 35 mins. I removed from oven and sprinkled 1/4-1/3 cheddar over top and baked for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Not a bad recipe as a foundation. I did not add the bread crumbs since I don't care for them. Used both sharp and mild cheddar and doubled the amount. Still came out just a little dry so will use a larger can of diced tomatoes next time. I also sprinkled bacon bits on top about 15 minutes before it came out of the oven!!! My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was pretty good for my first attempt at Gluten free homemade macaroni and cheese. I used a little more cheese than it called for and I added a can of tuna. It was barely noticeable, but at least it added a little protein. It was drier than creamier, but we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I skipped the breadcrumbs, but did plenty of extra mozzarella on top. I also used a can of Italian-style tomatoes instead of regular and an extra clove of garlic. This was pretty good and it's easy to already have the ingredients around. I only baked it for around 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States