Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe! I added 3 fresh tomatos diced and extra cheese as some people suggested. I loved the crusty topping and the warm mushy insides! Everyone went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
this was a great recipe but needs more cheese! I added a cup of italian cheese and a cup of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I don't want to give this a bad rating because this did not come out well at all! The cheese in the sauce ended up clumping together and looked/tasted like silly putty, so I had to take it out altogether and just go with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Caramelized onions, diced tomatoes, and a crunchy topping make for such a delicious dish! I tend to use recipes as mere guides, so the changes I made were: • adding about 1/3 cup of diced American cheese to the Cheddar (makes it creamier w/o the Cheddar oils) • a full tsp of Italian seasoning instead of 1/2 tsp • I didn't have breadcrumbs so used dry seasoned stuffing mix The flavor was fantastic, but it was a little dry. Next time I'm using 3/4 to 1 cup milk and cutting the baking time down to the point at which it's merely heated throughout. Come winter this will be in my regular rotation of dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this recipe for my family and they loved it! I recommend that the milk and diced tomatoes be doubled according to serving amount. Maybe adding a meat like sausage might give it a little more taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
***** I added Italian dressing (by mistake), and the flavor was excellent. also used smoked sharp cheddar cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Not so great, came out really dry! And It lacks flavor ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this dish, even the pickiest one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I added leeks & bacon to this, and I think less is more. I would follow the recipe as is if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made this exactly as specified in the recipe. Results were very dry and taste was bland. Very little cheeese taste. Plus, sprinkling the cheese on the top before baking is not a good idea if you are going to bake for a full 45 min as specified. The cheese burned and hardened. My mother used to make a wonderful mac and cheese with tomatoes, so I know that the basic idea can work, but this particullar recipe needs modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States