Macaroni and Cheese for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I wanted just a basic mac and cheese recipe and have used this one ever since I found it. I usually double it though, so it's thicker in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Overall this is a fantastic and simple mac and cheese recipe. Loved it. The only thing I changed was that I omitted the butter entirely, and personally, I'm not keen on the way cheddar separates, so next time I make this, I will make with Clearfield American Cheese (New Yorker is a similar brand) to replace the cheddar. Definitely sharing this with my other mac and cheese loving family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good! I add extra cheese on top and sometimes use only 3/4 of the egg if its large. I often use this recipe for the two of us. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is super easy, but I find it a bit quiche like when made as stated. I doubled the recipe and not the egg, and it turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used 1 1/2 c uncooked macaroni . Taste great when you add 1 slice of bread broken into pieces to top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed a few of the suggestions and added 1/2 tsp. of ground thyme, a little onion salt and a dash or two of worcestersire sauce. Instead of dotting with butter I melted the butter and mixed it with some Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs for the topping. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Quick, easy, and tasty. What could be better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have been menu planning recently and I let my boyfriend choose the meal once during the week (only once cuz he usually picks not on my diet) and last week he chose mac and cheese. I wasn't terribly excited, but this is one of the healthier recipes I found... I added more cheese than this recipe called for (my boyfriend love cheese) and this came out great!! Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good recipe! I had to triple the recipe and it just wasn't cheesy enough. I also think that it needs regular cheddar or a milder cheese to accompany the sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy...........tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States