Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Very tasty. Instead of milk, I added Fat Free Half and Half - creamier and thicker than milk. I also used shredded vs. sliced cheddar so that I could top the bake with it to make it golden brown (and add a little extra inside for a cheesier flavor). I also topped with sprinkled bread crumbs and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This came out tasty. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to use two cans of cream of mushroom and I replaced regular milk with evaporated milk. I also eliminated the tomatoes. I first layered the bottom of the pan with shredded cheese, topped that with sliced cheese, then layered the macaroni and cheese with the shredded cheese. Next time I will try it with cream of chicken and see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made this three times in as many weeks. I have gotten rave reviews each time I make this. I go with the cream of chicken soup, omit the tomatoes, and use more milk. I also put freshly ground black pepper into the soup as it is warming. Instead of the sharp cheddar, I use the Velveeta block cheese cut it into slices. I use Kraft Pepperjack cheese slices too. I put the two cheeses in between each layer, then break it up and put it all over the top. It is wonderful! I adjust the servings to 12 whenever I do this for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
We rolled in some of the other reviewers suggestions by mixing half of the cheese right into the macaroni. We then used the remainder, along with the tomatoes on top. We also added a dusting of bread crumbs on top. We really like this simple and easy to make recipe. We've added a little salt to other mac n cheese recipes, but the chicken soup in this one took care of that for us. We probably would have actually added a dash of pepper. Our three year old devoured everything we gave her - a rarity. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe is easy and better than box mac & cheese. I use cream of mushroom soup insead and mix in quite a bit more grated cheese rather than slices of cheese. I skip the tomato and then bake it with herbed bread crumbs and dots of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I just made this. The only reason I gave this 4 and not 5 stars is because of the changes I made to suit our tastes and what I had on hand. The changes I made were as follows: Instead of cream of chicken soup, I used cream of mushroom, and a can of diced tomatoes that I put into the mixture, not on top. I also added a diced ham steak, and some cauliflower that I quickly steamed in the microwave. Finally I added dried minced onion, and used about 2 cups of grated cheese (1/2 cup in sauce) on top of everything. We all loved it, even my 10 month old! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was good, but liked it better with a can of seasoned diced tomatoes mixed in, and also mixed the cheese in. For a more protein-rich meal, cook 1 pound of diced chicken for 15 minutes in 1/4 cup butter in a fry pan and add to macaroni mixture. Top with the fresh tomato slices and bake 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was ok, I used seasoned canned tomatoes which I thought added some good flavor, but overall, this was just so-so. Maybe I didn't add enough cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Delicous!! Soooo easy and has a great flavor. Whole family loovveedd it! Great leftovers too. Thanks!! Made it with Some chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States