Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made this using a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup, diced tomatoes with garlic & basil, and parmesan cheese all mixed up with the medium shells I had on hand. Layer more cheese on top with some breadcrumbs. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ugron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used cream of mushroom AND cream of chicken' and cooked soup with petite diced tomatoes and A LT of sharp cheddar shredded cheese. Then to bake i sprinkled bread crumbs and cheese on top. VERY GOOD! would like to use bigger bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicnhed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I substituted shredded sharp cheddar for the processed cheese and added stewed tomatoes (flavored with basil and oregano). Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It is very good! My girls love it! Trust me I'm one of the girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I wasn't in love with this. I did stray a little - I substituted one of the cream of chicken soups for a cheddar cheese soup and used shredded cheese in stead of processed since it's what I had. It just wasn't what I was hoping... Not all that cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was good! The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because it's not my favorite mac & cheese recipe. (However, for someone else it might warrant 4 or 5!) I made half the amount of pasta (whole wheat bow ties) and 1 can of cream of chicken + 3/4 cup milk. With this combination, the sauce was a nice creamy consistency. I used diced tomatoes and a good type of cheddar cheese. It was good, but I think I like recipes that include bacon and onions a little more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Pretty lame, but decent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great simple recipe. I have made it several times. I usually cut out the tomatoes and use one can of cream of chicken and one can of nacho cheese. Gives it a little extra flavor and makes it even more cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe is good for when you don't have anything in the house but can pull a bunch of stuff out of the pantry that you will probably have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States