Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BG136393
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Simply delicious! I also added pieces of grilled chicken and I put on the very top crushed potato chips. Great recipe and I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good recipe! I cooked off bacon and added sliced onions to the drippings to make my cheese sauce. I used 3 alarm chili cheddar cheese, which elevated a ho hum dish to something with Life flowing through it! Comfort at its Best!! Thank You Bonneroo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Pretty good. My 10 year old loved it and can't wait to take it for school lunch tomorrow. Great for a quick meal and only calls for a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
An excellent base recipe on which to add your own twist. Like some other reviewers, I added 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom soup along with 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained)and one can of sliced mushrooms (undrained). I used about 1 and a half cups of shredded cheddar that I mixed right into soup mixture. I spiced it up by adding a tsp of dried basil, oregano and hot pepper flakes. I topped it all off with a light dusting of italian bread crumbs, romano cheese and parsley flakes...turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
NOT good :/ sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Added a little ricotta cheese and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I added ham to this recipe for tasty dinner. I would definitely make it again, but with more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thanks for others advice, I also add some garlic, using cream to cook with the soup instead of milki also add cooked chicken cube with parsley, and basil, it turns out great and my family love it. Thanks for the receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I didn't have tomatoes, but I really wanted to try out this recipe, so I left them out and sparingly sprinkled diced celery on top. It turned out really good. I can't wait to try it with tomatoes! My family enjoyed it as well, and it was extremely simple. I also added swiss cheese as well as the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States