Macadamia Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I increased sugar to 1/3 cup PLUS 2 T. I also waited and added the jam very last. I only swirled it in lightly so that cookies would not be the blueish-green mentioned previously. Did not use the macadamia nuts at all. I used a 3 T. cookie scoop and got 1 dozen LARGE cookies. They were extra yummy. I was trying to copy the cookies at Disneyland bakeries...pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
i think this is a good recipe.. my boyfriend loves it :) but i think the key point in making the cookies is that do NOT mix the jam too well into the dough--- i added the jam at last and just mix it a bit..didnt blend it comepletly with the dough. that prevent the cookies from becoming greenish blue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
The dough looked green, and I also didn't bake them; but I was glad I did. They are so tasty. They baked up light brown, and you could taste the raspberry. They were a hit, and I will definitely put this recipe with my favorite cookies. Mine were not flat. I used only about a half teaspoon per cookie .. also like a ball. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Though these cookies tasted good the color is not appealing at all. I suggest that you put in that you must use a spoon to mix the jam in to swirl the dough instead of using a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
These cookies are wonderful...they didn't last very long in the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I also folded the jam in last and did not mix well. Huge hit at the church bake sale today, one of the first things to sell. Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
It was very easy to make, however the were flat in taste. I don't think I would make them again. Carrie, Langley, BC - Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I prefer my regular recipe (w/o raspberry), but these were popular. They were a little flat and stickier than I would have liked, they were also bluer than pink. However, I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The cookies were yummy but I had to change the recipe for them to come out right. I added 2 Tbs more brown sugar and 1/2 tsp salt to the flour mixture so the cookies would rise and be fluffy. I also used white chocolate chips instead of the chopped white chocolate. I dealt with the jam by folding it into each individual scoop of cookie dough. It's messy but comes out gorgeous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These cookies in my opinion are just alright. They aren't terrible but visually not very appealing. The dough is a pretty pink tint and I thought that would be the way it stayed, however when they are baked they turn this non existent weird greenish gray color. I am not exactly sure what cookie is attached to this recipe but it certainly is not the cookie that comes out if you make the recipe as is. I found that the texture of the cookie is a little gummy. I did add some semi sweet chocolate chips to some of the dough and I think I liked the cookies with the semi sweet chips better than the ones with the white chips. That is just my taste though. I am definitely going to try making these again but using my lemon white chocolate chip cookie recipe I have and instead of using jam I am going to use raspberry extract to see if it prevents it from turning a color that visually no one would want to willingly go and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States