Macadamia Nut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very easy, very yummy, very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Listened to others and baked the tilapia for 10 minutes at 400F. Also, I assembled a marinade from 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil, 3 crushed cloves of garlic, 4 squirts of soy sauce and a pinch of old bay seasoning. I spread this over 4 fillets and let it sit in the fridge for 2 hours before cooking. Came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Not sure what it is, but this recipe did not work for us. My husband says "it smells funny."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was really good. Tilapia is such a mild fish and the nut crust gave it a good flavor. I didn’t have any macadamia nuts so I used pecans instead and it turned out just great. Like others suggested I baked the fish at 400 for about 10 mins and then broiled the fish for about 3 mins to make the topping nice and crispy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe, something we have made with our own recipe every Christmas. I suggest making a mango chutney- type salsa to go with the fish. We make ours with fresh mango, red onions, cilantro, and jicama, mixed with lime juice, honey, and spices to taste. It finishes it off really well, and adds a pop of flavor and color! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very good! Though I added some water to the topping, it was almost too thick to spread. I think next time I may use only 6 oz of nuts, there was a little too much topping compared to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I've made countless recipes from this site, but this is the first time I have reviewed a recipe. I don't really care for fish much, but I've decided to eat it for my health. Looking for a recipe with ingredients I had on hand, I found this one. I can't get over how good it was. I absolutely loved it! To save money, I only used half of the macadamia nut mixture, but it would have been wonderful with the whole amount. I covered the fish with tin foil and put the fish in a 400 degree oven for 7 minutes. Then I put the paste on the fish and returned it to the oven (w/o the foil) for another 7 minutes. Don't overcook! Trust me, you will love this recipe. I can't wait to make it for my friends! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Overall pretty good, it just seemed to miss something, some kind of spice or maybe a marinade on the fish like someone suggested. Can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Like some others, I baked vs. broil. Turned out great. Wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I baked this at 400 as one other reviewer did! It came out so good that my husband said ' I wish I made this one so I could still be the better cook'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States