Macadamia Nut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I baked the fish at 350 for 15 minutes and broiled it for a minute. It would have burned otherwise. The topping is delicious! I normally need a lot of sauce with my fish but I skimped on the macadamia nuts and it still came out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was really good! I followed the advice of others and baked it at 400 degrees for 10 minutes and then broiled it for 2 minutes under the broiler to crisp up the crust a little. I also reduced the amount of Macadamia nuts to about 5 ounces, but I may reduce it even further the next time because I really couldn't taste much of the other ingredients. My husband suggested adding more hot sauce next time, but he really likes things spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe! The crust mixture is quite thick, so I added about 1 tsp of additional olive oil and 1 tsp of extra soy sauce. As was recommended by other users, I baked it at 400 for about 10 minutes, then turned on the broiler just to brown the crust. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this using pecans instead of macadamia nuts. I've eaten pecan crusted tilapia at a restaurant and it was wonderful. This recipe may have been better without the hot sauce....that's what killed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Super yummy!! I used a little extra hot sauce & garlic, and cut back on the pepper. I also baked the Tilapia for 7 mins. w/out the Macadamia nut past, and then spread it on for the remaining 7 mins of baking time. My husband said that it was EXCELLENT! And that doesn't come easy from him! This will defiantly be made again and again at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRavs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This has been added to the regular rotation. I followed everything to the letter except I added about 1/4tsp of curry. I also baked it for 6 minutes at 400 and broiled it for an additional 2 minutes on low. The fish was just a touch overdone, but I think it's because I overcooked it while defrosting it. Otherwise, it would have been perfect. I served with Garlic couscous and egg drop soup (with curry). DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Banman Hergert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this last night following the suggestions to bake at 400 degrees. I followed the ingredients blend exactly. It was absolutely delicious! DH even asked for another piece, something that he seldom does with fish. Thank you for a wonderful recipe that will remain on our list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I just made this recipe today and it was very tasty. I will definitely make it again. I don't think anything will stand 15 minutes in the broiler unless it's made of steel. I of coursed followed everybody's suggestion and baked it for about 10 minutes at 400 degrees until the topping was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed the taste of this dish. I did think the sauce was difficult to put on top of the tilapia due to how thick the sauce was! My boyfriend loved it though! Quick & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States