Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I also doubled the batter and only used 1 cup macadamias and 1 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Absolutely fantastic. My family of four loved them and we had them gone in just a few days!! Be careful not to overbake, I have a convection oven and found the best was 1 dozen at 8 minutes on an ungreased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These cookies were really very good. The friends and kids loved them .I was looking for a cookie that would spread and was more flat this one rose. the only reason gave 4* .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These are wonderful cookies. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Delicious! I added only 3/4 cup of both macadamia nuts and the chocolate chips. I didn't have a problem with runniness or anything. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I tried this recipe the other day, but used white chocolate chips instead of semisweet chocolate. The cookie was awesome, and the recipe didn't make too many cookies--there are only 2 of us! I was also grateful for the rating that mentioned avoiding the "spreading" cookie by not greasing the cookie sheet. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great Cookie. My daycare kids gobbled them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
All my guests loved these. I personally would like to use a little less nuts and chips because the cookie part is really delicious but there are so many nuts and chips you hardly notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
These cookies are nice and easy. I whipped up a batch in no time. I read another review that said the cookies spread alot. This happened to me too, ONLY when I greased the pan. The rest of them came out perfect, no spreading. As long as you have a decent cookie sheet, my suggestion would be to skip greasing the pan. They came off the pan with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This is one of those recipes - that when you find it - you never have to look for another recipe of this type again. Simple, quick, and delicious. I have made these cookies again and again and I ALWAYS get compliments. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
This is a great recipe! I doubled the batter, but still used the same amount of macadamia nuts and chocolate chips. They turned out wonderful. My family loves them! YUM!YUM!YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States