Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ellasequema
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
These were wonderful! I've never made macadamia and white choc chip cookies before; they've always been something I would snatch up from bakeries or cafes. I'm very glad that I've tried, though, because these cookies were wonderful. They made twenty regular sized cookies for me, so next time (yes, next time!) I'll most probably double the ingredients. They didn't flatten out and become crispy, but they were a little thick, which was tasty nonetheless. I'm used to the thins one, but it was a pleasant change. The dough has a very sweet taste accentuated by the *dark* brown sugar - don't substitute for light or you'll be missing out! So, all in all, fantastic! I took them with me to a rehersal along with a few dozen chocolate chip cookies and these were gone *hours* before the other cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellasequema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I've made these twice. First time, they came out perfect. The second time, they looked horrible and went soild. Also, I don't see how you can make these without adding water - the dough didn't hold together at all, I ended up having to add a half cup of water and then having to roll the dough into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Mmmmm, these were sooo good! I only used 2/3c nuts and that was enough. My family ate them up while they were still hot out of the oven. My cookies seemed to flatten out very nicely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I definitely should have followed the others advice and doubled the batter. The cookies tasted fine but they could have used more substance. Mine were not cake-like at all. They were very flat. Not quite the perfection i was hoping for, but i will revise the recipe and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I also doubled the batter and only used 1 cup macadamias and 1 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Absolutely fantastic. My family of four loved them and we had them gone in just a few days!! Be careful not to overbake, I have a convection oven and found the best was 1 dozen at 8 minutes on an ungreased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These cookies were really very good. The friends and kids loved them .I was looking for a cookie that would spread and was more flat this one rose. the only reason gave 4* .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These are wonderful cookies. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Delicious! I added only 3/4 cup of both macadamia nuts and the chocolate chips. I didn't have a problem with runniness or anything. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I tried this recipe the other day, but used white chocolate chips instead of semisweet chocolate. The cookie was awesome, and the recipe didn't make too many cookies--there are only 2 of us! I was also grateful for the rating that mentioned avoiding the "spreading" cookie by not greasing the cookie sheet. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great Cookie. My daycare kids gobbled them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States