Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
These cookies turned out GREAT! The only thing I changed was that I used 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
A real keeper, I took this to work and had to make copies of recipe to give out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very yummy! I exchanged 3/4 cup Splenda and 1 TBSP sugar-free maple syrup for the white & brown sugars. I used bittersweet chips instead of semisweet (less sugar). Will definitely make again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
these cookies rocked!! quick and easy to make, and delicious tasting. the recipie made 2 1/2 dozen for me, most of them were gone in a day. the only difference I made was using a whole bag of chocolate chunks. Also 12 minutes would have been too long in my oven. 8-10 minutes worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made them for a party at work and everyone was asking for them the next day. They still comment on how one of those cookies would make the day a lot easier to get through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
these cookies are fabulous!! i only made a few simple modifications: omitting the salt since my macadamias were salted, substituting half of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour & using ghirardelli's double chocolate (bittersweet) chips. this recipe yielded 2 1/2 dozen cookies. many thanks bev!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I just took out the first pan of these cookies and they are very tasty!! The only thing I did differently was used half white choc. chips and half semi-sweet along with using half whole wheat flour and white flour. The only thing I would do different is not add any salt. I used salted macadamias. Other than that, DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
really easy with great results. I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Very good! I didn't have plain macadamia nuts, just dry honey roasted ones. I was afraid the cookies may come out too sweet but they were delicious. I used a mini ice cream scoop, which makes the job go faster, and made exactly 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellasequema
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
These were wonderful! I've never made macadamia and white choc chip cookies before; they've always been something I would snatch up from bakeries or cafes. I'm very glad that I've tried, though, because these cookies were wonderful. They made twenty regular sized cookies for me, so next time (yes, next time!) I'll most probably double the ingredients. They didn't flatten out and become crispy, but they were a little thick, which was tasty nonetheless. I'm used to the thins one, but it was a pleasant change. The dough has a very sweet taste accentuated by the *dark* brown sugar - don't substitute for light or you'll be missing out! So, all in all, fantastic! I took them with me to a rehersal along with a few dozen chocolate chip cookies and these were gone *hours* before the other cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellasequema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States