Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I don't like nuts in my cookies, but it was my friend's birthday and his favorite cookies are macadamia chocolate chip... so I thought I'd give these a try. Uhhh... they were delicious. :o) Probably the ONLY cookies with nuts that I actually really enjoyed in my lifetime. I also didn't grease my cookie sheet... the stick of butter called for in the recipe will naturally grease it for you! ;o) I didn't have time to wait for the butter to soften, so I just roughly mashed it up with the sugar, then used an old-fashioned blender from the 80s to beat in the egg and vanilla (I used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla) until pretty smooth. I added some roughly crushed macadamias along with whole ones, semisweet chocolate chips, and dropped them by rounded tablespoonfuls instead of teaspoonfuls for bigger cookies. Yummy!! Oh, and I baked for only 6 minutes... my oven must be powerful... hehe. My friend LOVED them...! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
My family loved these cookies. I bake alot of cookies and they all agreed that these were a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I dont know what I did but the cookie were kinda fluffy and cakelike. I follow all the instructions execpt I added a lil more vanilla and a lil less salt. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is really nice!! Made it for my fiance on Valentine's day today and this is my first ever time, in my life, making the 1st time cookies and turn out, he couldn't believe that I made them and ask me if I made from scratch. I take it as compliment. Thank you for sharing your recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good! I substituted the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
My favorite thing to make is cookies and this recipe in going in my "bake to impress your friends" stack. I took the suggestion to use the almond extract and it was great. I did not grease the cookie as suggested and they came off easily and did not spread out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great little cookie. I used a bit more vanilla and a bag of already combined dark chocolate and macadamia nuts from Hershey. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Great recipe! I used milk chocolate chips and tried the 1/2 tsp. of almond extract & 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract as someone suggested and they turned out delicious! A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States