Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies were yummie. Maybe next time I won't add the chocolate chip only to decrease my guilt factor ;o) but yes I would definately make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe...Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I reduced the white chips to 1cup and that was perfect for us. I didn't grease the pan and I was careful to not let the cookie get too brown otherwise they were pretty crispy. Pull them out when the edges just begin to brown, let them sit on the pan for another minute so they won't be too soft on the cooling rack. Wonderful cookie, I'll be sure to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by archrockgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious! I have gotten many compliments when I have made these for family parties and my husband can't have enough. I always follow the recipe to the tee and usually get between 28 and 32 cookies per batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archrockgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I added 1/2 tsp of almond essence after reading the reviews and it turned out great. The cookies do spread quite a bit. I'll definitely make this again but next time I'll use only 3/4 cup choc chips and 1/2 cup macadamias cos I don't like too much stuff in my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made these for the first time and they were super easy. I recommend using all of the white chocolate and nuts recommended, or at least most of it, because these cookies REALLY spread out in the oven, leaving lots of dough space. So even though it looks like the cookie is jam packed with chips and nuts before the oven, after they look PERFECTION! *Also I used white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Delicious! I was dying to bake my own macademia nut cookies because i really love them and i used to buy them all the time but they can be expensive, so i decided to bake them myself and i will never regret it. I will definitely not buy them anymore because this cookies are way better, they were just simply delicius, my family really love them and they did not last long. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griselgm24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Yummy! I found mine to be a bit salty, but I used salted nuts. Next time I will cut out the salt if I have salted nuts or use unsalted nuts. Took these to work and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Sinful! My friends loved it. I added sweetened coconut strips to the dough. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Pretty darn good! I made these but would have liked to have used white chips. I also subbed 1/2 almond extract and 1/2 vanilla for the vanilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefailure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cricket_TH
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made these cookies twice. The first time I made a half batch and used only 1 yolk instead of 1/2 egg. It came out perfect. I didn't measure the amount of nuts and chocolate the first time I tried, just eyeball. It only make 9 cookies from half a batch though. The second time, I followed everything, but I couldn't add the same amount of nuts and chocolates as they were impossible to add all of them! I used about 1 cup of each and they were still to much. I will suggest using only 1/3-1/2 cup next time. The taste is so good and the texture is right. I will definitely make these again and USE LESS NUTS AND CHOCOLATE CHIPS! (That's why I give it 4 stars!) I baked mine for only 7-8 minutes and took them out when they were slightly undercooked. For someone who has trouble of burning them, I will suggest to CHECK THE COOKIES AT 7 MINUTES and watch them closely after that. They came out perfect and stay soft the next days! Thanks a lot. ;-D NOTE: It only make about 18-20 cookies for 1 batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket_TH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States