Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these a few weeks ago for my husband. He complained that there weren't enough...lol So I'll have to double or triple it for him the next time I make them. An instant fav over store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OK, The first batch was a disater! 375 degrees burnt the cookies and dried them out at 7 minutes. So i gave it a second try with some changes. Cooked at 350 degrees for 6 minutes on parchment paper no greasing the pan as other reviews reccomend. 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips, 1 1/2 cup of flour as the first batch had to many nuts falling out, lastly 1/2 teaspoon Almond Extract. End result GREAT COOKIES! My mom said I should sell them she loved them so much. I don't like chocolate but these were great. Please try them with these modifacations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fantastic. Substituted dark chocolate chips for semi-sweet and loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is the ultimate cookie recipe ever, doubling works well. Used pecans instead of Macadamia nuts. Great for rolling out. Soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I think it needed less sweetness in the batter to really let the nuttyness out, the chips were sweet enough. Awesome recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristall Wallen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made these cookies for a good friend. He loved them. I will make these again. They were a little thin I think my butter may have been to 'room temp' but they tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIE ALVAREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
i love making these cookies. eveyone loves them mainly my MR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made 2 batches: semi sweet dark chocolate and the other white chocolate. I experimented with 1/2 shortening 1/2 butter, but I didn't notice a significant difference from all butter. Maybe a tad lighter? 1/2 vanilla 1/2 almond extract. The butter was salted and so were the nuts so I didn't add salt. 4 stars because they were good but no magic. I make cookies and give them out as alternative to having friendly conversation, try it, it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Dreams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies were yummie. Maybe next time I won't add the chocolate chip only to decrease my guilt factor ;o) but yes I would definately make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe...Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I reduced the white chips to 1cup and that was perfect for us. I didn't grease the pan and I was careful to not let the cookie get too brown otherwise they were pretty crispy. Pull them out when the edges just begin to brown, let them sit on the pan for another minute so they won't be too soft on the cooling rack. Wonderful cookie, I'll be sure to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States