Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out perfectly. I baked 10 minutes, then took out of oven and let sit for 2 minutes before removing from the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These cookies were DELICIOSO! My mama and abuela absolutely loved them! I made a few minor changes... I used PAM spray instead of vegetable shortening and I baked the cookies for 8-9min instead of 10-12min for a softer result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband said these are "crazy good". So I'll give the recipe 5 stars. I used white chocolate chips and walnuts instead, and baked for about 8-9 minutes and they came out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good cookie dough! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Can't get cookies much better than chocolate chips with macadamia nuts. These cookies were delicious. That said, I was puzzled after mixing at how little dough there was. I suppose it might make 36 mini sized cookies which is not much in my book, lol! Wish I read the reviews before making it and I would have realized (from other poster) that you have to double the recipe for regular size cookies. This is a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I had no nuts at home, and I added Cocoa, just 4 tablespoons. and yummy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These just tasted weird. I added half almond and half vanilla extract. Almond extract just didnt go with these cookies. I wish I made my plain ol choco chip cookies instead. more like a cake than a cookie. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So good & soft! Used 1 c. semi-sweet chunks = 1/4 c. semi-sweet mini-morsels. Only had light brown sugar on hand. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these a few weeks ago for my husband. He complained that there weren't enough...lol So I'll have to double or triple it for him the next time I make them. An instant fav over store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OK, The first batch was a disater! 375 degrees burnt the cookies and dried them out at 7 minutes. So i gave it a second try with some changes. Cooked at 350 degrees for 6 minutes on parchment paper no greasing the pan as other reviews reccomend. 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips, 1 1/2 cup of flour as the first batch had to many nuts falling out, lastly 1/2 teaspoon Almond Extract. End result GREAT COOKIES! My mom said I should sell them she loved them so much. I don't like chocolate but these were great. Please try them with these modifacations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States