Macadamia-Crusted Sea Bass with Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I made this last night and hubby was VERY impressed! The fish came out perfect--very moist and the topping added to the presentation. I didn't have a mango, so I made the sauce with cream, parmesan cheese, lemon, and a splash of white wine. Will try the mango next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
A delicious and easy gourmet treat! Perfect for entertaining. I used halibut since I couldnt find Sea Bass and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was one of the best meals I have ever made or have eaten at the best restaurants!! What unbelieveable taste! My husband & kids loved it. It would be a great special occasion meal but I made it during the week because we had a friend who caught fresh sea bass on a fishing trip -- how lucky were we??!! And then to find this unbelieveable recipe was a bonus. I have e-mailed friends to share it and I'm sure they will love it just as much. I can't wait to try it with other fish and maybe other nuts! Thanks for sharing this -- I love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Fantastic! My boyfriend raved about this dish. I used Red Snapper because there was beautiful fresh fish at the store, and it's hard to find good fish in Colorado. We had a nice ripe mango on hand, which was definitely helpful. Because of the thin fillets I used I cooked them in the oven with the crust on them, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This is wonderful! So delicious, easy to make and it looks beautiful when it's done. I used halibut instead of the sea bass. The mango sauce is so good, you don't want to miss out on it, it's creamy but not too sweet. Yummmmm I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is the best fish recipe I have ever prepared. I served it on a large white platter with the sauce poured across the middle of each piece and garnished with mache and add'l chopped macadamia nuts. To really jazz up the mango flavor since it's not always easy to find a real flavorful mango, I added 1/4 cup of mango nectar to the chopped mango (easily available at most grocers). Served it with orzo that I cooked in chicken broth with a splash of white wine, the juice of half a lemon, and some chopped parsley. An outstanding dish with great presentation and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Took a bit of time to make, but well worth the effort. I didn't have macadamia nuts on hand so I used a combination of pistachio and peanuts. I also used ready-made mango sauce from a vineyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Delicious. I used halibut instead of sea bass. Needed a little bit more salt and pepper. I loved the crunchy taste of the macadamia and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The fish was awesome! Well, it would have been super awesome if it had stopped at the salt and pepper, searing and baking. The breading though was less than impressive, too bland and it took away from the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Excellent recipes. I used halibut instead of sea bass and half and half instead of cream and it came out delicious. Make sure when you are heating the half and half not to let it curdle. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States