Macadamia Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Complete decadence! My store did not have almond bark or confectioner's coating so I got white baking chips and followed the melting directions on the package (it calls for adding shortening to the chips when you melt them). My macadamia nuts were dry roasted and lightly salted. I didn't measure the orange zest, just used all from one whole orange. I've eaten three of these clusters and I don't want to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy, tasty treat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These are so tasty! One thing that no one mentioned is that the white chocolate will seize when you add the orange zest. It has water in it, which seizes it. At first I thought I did something wrong since no one mentioned this. It worked out fine, as I just sort of used my hands to mold little candies instead of dropping them. I drizzled them with dark chocolate for a nice presentation. I made these for a party and they dissappeared. I couldn't stop eating them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
These are so tasty and easy, what a nice addition to the holiday trays! I really enjoyed them, and like you, I had to keep making more batches to take wherever I went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
wow, fast, tasty and pretty, I love this, have made them moer than once for my christmas trays, people are always asking for the recipe! They are so quick, and decadent! I put them in little mini candy cups. (like chocolates in a box come in) Really dresses them up. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were very popular on my Christmas trays! Very easy and a nice flavor to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These are definitely 5 stars. My husband loved them and he is picky about sweet things. I used the white chocolate chips in a 2 cup pyrex and microwaved them on 10% (lowest power) in 10-15 second bursts until they were melted. Next time I will put the pyrex cup in warm water as I add the zest and nuts to keep the chocolate creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These are easy and sooo good. Just happen to be searching under easy candy and found it. I can't believe more people haven't tried them! Thank you Cindy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
To good. I don't want to share. I had some Almond Bark that I couldn't figure out what it was before so this recipe was helpful! lol. I think Cashews would work, too. (I didn't use any orange peel, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are just freaking easy and delicious. Make a lot of them, as they disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States