Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LorraineCarlito Soto
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
i added italian style meatballs shredded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe, and it was good as usual, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved the recipe! I will make again. I did add bread crumbs, on top, to give it a texture. But overaall delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennross87
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great, easy recipe - no more blue box ! I did follow some suggestions with added onion and mustard powder. Saving leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Super easy and a huge hit! I make it for family parties and double it and its gone so quickly. I stay true to the recipe but add cheese and bread crumbs on top when it comes out if the oven and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a lot of recipes for Mac & Cheese and this is by far the best. I make no changes to this recipe, just ad salt and pepper. This is my go to recipe quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best mac & cheese recipe I have tried. The flour, butter and milk mixture is the key to making this creamy, cheesy dish. I did not have any velveeta and opted for just 12 ounces of shredded cheddar and it turned out really good. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added seasoning to this (some dried onions, garlic, salt and pepper) and there still wasn't any flavor. It was dry and now creamy whatsoever. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
great taste but bacon drives it home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike McCarrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I've made it as a 'healthier' mac and cheese as well. For that, I add the following: 1 cup fresh broccoli florets, 1/4 cup low-fat cottage cheese, whole wheat or veggie pasta, substitute 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff, 1/4 tsp sicilian seasoning, 3 tsp freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 cup skim milk. Sometimes i add a couple tbls of black olives or diced roma tomatoes. Obviously suit seasonings to your specific tastes. This can be transformed into a delicious AND healthy mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States