Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I've been making it for a while now... I made it again tonight and decided to write a review this time because it's repeated deeeelicious! I started topping it with parmesan cheese and Italian bread crumbs before putting it in the oven, it gives it a great touch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
This was the best mac and cheese recipe! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. I did add extra cheese on top and made one pan with jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Tasty and easy. My son was home from college and gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Creamy, delicious, kid-friendly, husband friendly, teen friendly -- perfect every time. I sprinkle a little extra shredded cheddar on the top to give it a nice crust. M-m-m-m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
In a word - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I made this recipe for company and everyone loved it including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Doubled it, added 1 pound of thick sliced cooked ham from the deli, cubed. The kids, even the picky one, LOVED this recipe. Very creamy, not too rich! Just great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I thought this was great - exactly what I was looking for. I accidentally doubled the cheddar - oops 8^) and then I topped it with pieces of American. Very cheesy next time I will put in the recommended amount of cheddar. I also added salt and pepper - of course. Thanks, I will add this to the usual mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This recipe is so easy! All my friends crave this recipe now after trying it once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
My very picky four-year old actually ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States