Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
This was the best mac and cheese recipe! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. I did add extra cheese on top and made one pan with jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I have never even attempted to make baked mac and cheese until I saw how easy this recipe was. I made it with great success! Everyone loved it! My husband and five children. I also made it for a family picnic and was "ordered" to bring it to everything from now on! ;0). So, over all it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
My husband and I loved this dish but the kids didn't care for it at all. They expected a creamy and smooth cheesy type sauce, kind of like the Stouffer's frozen type, but this was more of a clumpy kind of consistency. Perfect side dish for when the kids are away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Tasty and easy. My son was home from college and gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Creamy, delicious, kid-friendly, husband friendly, teen friendly -- perfect every time. I sprinkle a little extra shredded cheddar on the top to give it a nice crust. M-m-m-m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
In a word - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I made this recipe for company and everyone loved it including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Doubled it, added 1 pound of thick sliced cooked ham from the deli, cubed. The kids, even the picky one, LOVED this recipe. Very creamy, not too rich! Just great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I thought this was great - exactly what I was looking for. I accidentally doubled the cheddar - oops 8^) and then I topped it with pieces of American. Very cheesy next time I will put in the recommended amount of cheddar. I also added salt and pepper - of course. Thanks, I will add this to the usual mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I add a tsp. of dry mustard and some onion powder to the liquid. I also top my casserole with a good amount of shredded cheddar and top that with seasoned bread crumbs and then dot with butter. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States