Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. Does need salt and pepper, but comes out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
super creamy & cheesy... I don't recommend leaving out the Velvetta, it's what makes it creamy :) I added some chopped bacon and sprinked panko breadcrumbs w/melted butter on top. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The BEST mac and cheese I think I have ever had. I'm sitting here now eating the leftovers!! Can't stress this recipe enough!! I used another recipe that called for breadcrumbs (Homemade Mac and Cheese) for the topping- and it was AMAZING! I choose to follow this recipe for the actual mac n cheese part to get the best result for cheesiness. It came out stellar and I will definitely be making this again for thanksgiving. I'm excited to 'WOW!' my relatives with this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Family favorite! WE have made this a few times now (also tried some other recipes)! This one is hands down the best ever! I also dice up some bacon and fry it up while the noodles are cooking. I mix half right into the big bowl with the cheese and noodles. Then the other half I put over the top in the last 10 minutes of baking! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good. I added a a couple of dashes of worcestershire sauce, a couple of dashes of hot sauce, a squirt of dijon mustard, and a sprinkle of onion powder and salt for more flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
BA BAM! This stuff is freaking amazing. I remember hearing that when Opera gained all her weight she was eating like 4 pds of mac n cheese a day and I had never had home made mac n cheese -- so I was like GROSS..... but seriously. I had to pry myself away from it just so I could put it in the oven and finish cooking it!! SOOO GOOD! I am revising this because after consulting with my Facebook friends. .... my mother in law informed me that this recipe would be better with cream cheese. I added a bit to my batch today -- SHE IS RIGHT. Do not skip adding some cream cheese. SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Doubled this for a 9 x 13. Creamy but way too bland. I even added mustard, onion and garlic powders and it was still bland. I also used sharp cheddar. I topped with crumbled ritz crackers which is not nearly as good as bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this is a great mac and cheese made a few times now and like others have said its a good base and need a few more things to make it great..... I like to add little dry mustard, cury powder, white pepper, and fresh basil with a little salt.... Top it of with bread crumbs and it turns amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
After I made this, my husband declared me the "Mac N Cheese Goddess." "nuff said! No but really, we couldn't find the big elbow macaroni and so we used the spiral kind and that worked fantastic. We used 1 percent milk with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States