Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! I cooked, crumbled & mixed in smoked bacon. I then added italian panko bread crumbs to the top before baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
it's really good but it gets better when you add a little margarine in the cheese sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryamssadr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good basic recipe. I use a block of velveeta, a pkg of Kraft sliced American Deli Cheese (not the kind individually packaged) and 1/2 bag monteray jack shredded chz. Also added 1/2 tsp dry mustard and home made bread crumbs on top - outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I like mac and cheese. This recipe is classic. I swap out the processed cheese for Monteray when making the sauce then I smoothed it out with 1/2 cup of sour cream. Started with a layer of precooked elbows in the baking dish, then Shredded Buffalo Chicken, more elbows on top and pour over the cheese sauce. Sprinkled Panko mixed with Bleu Cheese Crumbles and melted butter over the top before baking. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was pretty good but I thought that it was a little too thick. I forgot to get the elbow pasta so I used egg noodles instead. It went pretty good with the kids. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was super easy and really good! I would use more noodles next time, it seemed like there was just a little bit too much sauce for the amount of pasta. I added 1 1/2 Tbsp of powdered ranch dressing mix it and it added a great depth of flavor without overpowering it. Definitely saving this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good on flavor, but a little rubbery on texture. Next time I'll use only real cheese and omit the processed cheese, as that was the culprit. If you're going to use the processed cheese, don't count on eating leftovers, because it becomes VERY stiff. This was a good starter recipe for having never made this dish from scratch, but I'll be tweaking it for my own taste and doctoring it until I get it the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I never thought i would like anything other than box mac and cheese. I mixed panko and Parmesan and used as a topping. Wonderful, creamy comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Flaks
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Why do people write their changes and rate the recipe? Shouldn't they first make it exactly like it is written and then rate it and then maybe suggest changes? Even though I didn't make it yet, I think it sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
SOOOO yummy! I made this as a side dish for a family dinner last week, but it turned into the main dish - everybody left their chicken to the side and DEVOURED this mac and cheese. Then, on New Years, when I asked what "fun food" everybody wanted me to make - this was the winner, so I made it again! The only issue was that I found it a little runny. I like a little drier mac n cheese. The second time around, I doubled the amount of macaroni, doubled the cheddar cheese and left everything else exactly the same. It's four stars as written, but five stars after I changed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States