Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a fairly easy recipe to make. I like that there are few ingredients and adds ins are endless. But you really have to like the taste of American cheese to enjoy this recipe, and I'm not that big a fan. Also, it does not reheat well for leftovers. Good for when you're in a pinch. Just make enough for what you need, and throw in some add ins. I don't plan on making this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A definite keeper for comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Love it. It's my new go-to mac and cheese. 4 stars are given for the recipe as is. If you change nothing, it's a great basic mac and cheese. 5 star version changes the cheddar for something else (monterrey jack) and a dash of dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used 4 cups cheese and no processed products and it turned out perfect I won't look for anyother recipe for mac and cheese recipe EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
As mentioned before, this recipe is a great base! I added about a teaspoon of both garlic powder and onion powder and some Worcestershire sauce to the cheese sauce. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and it came out bubbly and delicious! My picky 5 year old loved this! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really tasty! I think next time I'll use less cheese and add a little more milk because the texture ended up really thick and alomst sticky. But I gave it 4 stars based on the flavors. I did add some seasonings, red pepper flakes and garlic salt, and also some Italian breadcrumbs to the top. Besides that I followed it exactly. Really good, but next time I know I can make it better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The overall flavor of the mac and cheese was good, however I found it to be quite dry upon baking. I would have enjoyed it better prior to baking. I added some extra seasonings such as onion powder, black pepper, and salt. I also used Mexican cheese and Kraft and velveeta singles to make the sauce since I did not have the velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
PERFECTO! DOUBLED the RECIPE USED BLUE BONNET (OUT OF BUTTER) USED LACTOSE FREE MILK (OUT OF REGULAR MILK) ADDED A SHAKE OF SALT, PEPPER AND GARLIC POWDER USED 1/2 PROCESSED CHEESE AND MOZZARELLA (RAN OUT OF PROCESSED CHEESE) TOPPED WITH ITALIAN BREAD CRUMBS YUM! DELICIOSO! MY KIDS LOVED IT. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I love making this. I usually double the recipe and have left overs all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made it for my daughter using whole wheat pasta. I didn't bake it, but she said it was the best mac and cheese she ever had! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States