Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe is good, not great. Like other reviewers have said, it is a good basic recipe to build on. I don't like that the recipe uses so much processed cheese, though. I wonder if there's a way to get the creamy texture without all the Velveeta?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Made as part of Christmas dinner. The best mac & cheese recipe I've found so far. It was really creamy. Might try and add some extra cheese on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I added a dash of garlic powder, pepper and used ritz crackers on top. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very smooth and cheesy version of Mac & Cheese. I liked it but didn't love it. Not bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
First off, I doubled the recipe. After melting the butter, I added 1 chopped yellow onion and two cloves of garlic, minced. After browning the flour and adding the milk, I added 2 tsp. black pepper, 1 tsp. both worstershire sauce and Frank's Red Hot sauce and 1 14.5 c. diced tomatoes including the liquid. The sauce became a little too thick so I probably added a about 3/4 c. more of milk and then gradually added sharp cheddar and then the processed cheese. I made sure to cook the pasta just BARELY al dente as it always cooks a bit more in the oven and I didn't want the end result to be mushy. After I sprayed the casserole dish with Pam, I added the mac & cheese and then topped it off with about 1/2 c. each of bread crumbs and shredded cheddar. The flavor was wonderful, but the sauce was a little thick. I think that next time I will reduce the flour by half. Thanks Kristin for your yummy mac & cheese recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was AWESOME!! I did use a little more cheese and added garlic and onion powder... I may try the worchesture sauce this time...I'm actually making it for the second time tonight.. I made it for my boyfriend the first time and he was asking for more ..He even said that it was the The BEST mac and cheese he'd ever had!!! Thank you for a great recipe I'll be using for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a good base recipe. I forgot to put in the velveeta, and it would have been better if I did. I didn't deduct stars for this though. It did need extra spices, I thought. I used a litle garlic powder, worcestire, tobasco and red pepper flakes. Pretty Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Excellent recipe. I decided after first trying the recipe to add more cheddar cheese to the recipe to make it a bit thicker and give it a little bite. The recipe was alot easier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was very good and it was esy to make. I hardly had any leftovers, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States