Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
love this recipe. my husband asks for it all the time! it's quick and easy. great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
WHEN I MAKE MACARONI AND CHEESE BAKED...I USUALLY ADD AN EGG AND MILK MIXTURE..WHICH I BEAT UNTIL ITS COMBINED VERY WELL..OF COURSE LETTING THE MACARONI COOL BEFORE ADDING SO THAT THE EGG DOESNT COOK....I ALSO ADD SEASONED SALT, BLACK PEPPER, GARLIC AND ONION SEASONING (NOT ALOT) AND SOME SAZON...I LIKE SEASONING...SO THAT WHEN THE MILK AND EGG MIXTURE IS ADDED, THE MACARONI ITSLEF DOESNT LOSE ANY TASTE...MIX ALL OF THAT REALLY WELL ALONG WITH SHARP, MILD AND CHEDDAR CHEESE, SOME MOZZARELLA TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
was just ok i liked it reheated but some box mac n cheese is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I had high expectations of this recipe and while I followed it exactly, it was extremely bland and tasteless. After adding some seasoned bread crumbs, a LOT of extra cheese, quite a few seasonings, salt, it was a lot better. I will say though that it was really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Tasted good with a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
MERRY CHRISTMAS! I have made this recipe several times and have it in the oven right now for Christmas dinner. Family are on their way and this is one of the side dishes that my sons requested. Thanks for such a good mac and cheese recipe. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I was searching for the perfect mac & cheese recipe, and found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very Good! This is exactly what I was looking for. I've always just made my mac and cheese from scratch, with no recipe, I just winged it. So, this time I decided to look for something very similar to what I typically make. This recipe calls for no spices, so I added some salt, pepper, and onion powder. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Nice recipe. If I'd had it my way I would've fried some onions in with the butter to give it more flavor but the hubby turned his nose up at that idea! I suppose adding other goodies would have been nice but sometimes less is better with an old standby such as this. All in all it is as about as close as one can get to Grandma's homemade stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I prefer a more southern-style mac'n'cheese, but my family loved it to death. If you like the crunchy, rich mac'n'cheese of the south, find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States