Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was just okay. It didn't have any problems really. I've just had it taste better using another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I thought this recipe was great. I followed the recipe except instead of putting the shredded cheddar in with the velveeta, I put it on top and then baked it. Very cheesy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I really hate to be critical but this recipe is quite bland as indicated by other reviewers. I even seasoned the sauce and added minced onion. I had to use up processed cheese left over from Super Bowl so I chose to make this recipe. To be fair, processed cheese has a funky, yucky taste by nature so I think that made the dish taste that way. I guess I'm definitely not a fan of those big bricks of fake cheese. However, I will say that I agree that this is a great basic recipe that can be modified with better tasting cheese and much seasoning. My husband said that the dish does need more cheese than the two cups in the recipe and I think I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I change a couple of things. Instead of the 8oz. of processed cheese I used 8oz. of cream of chicken. I also used a small onion minced and add teaspoon of black pepper and garlic powder you can do it to your taste. I also used shells pasta, my sons request. You can use 10.5oz can of cream of chicken to make it more creamy. This was a great starter recipe. I am going to make it again. My family loved it. You could add a pinch of cayenne pepper if you want a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Very Good !!! Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe is good, not great. Like other reviewers have said, it is a good basic recipe to build on. I don't like that the recipe uses so much processed cheese, though. I wonder if there's a way to get the creamy texture without all the Velveeta?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Made as part of Christmas dinner. The best mac & cheese recipe I've found so far. It was really creamy. Might try and add some extra cheese on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I added a dash of garlic powder, pepper and used ritz crackers on top. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very smooth and cheesy version of Mac & Cheese. I liked it but didn't love it. Not bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States