Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved the recipe! I will make again. I did add bread crumbs, on top, to give it a texture. But overaall delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennross87
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great, easy recipe - no more blue box ! I did follow some suggestions with added onion and mustard powder. Saving leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Super easy and a huge hit! I make it for family parties and double it and its gone so quickly. I stay true to the recipe but add cheese and bread crumbs on top when it comes out if the oven and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a lot of recipes for Mac & Cheese and this is by far the best. I make no changes to this recipe, just ad salt and pepper. This is my go to recipe quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best mac & cheese recipe I have tried. The flour, butter and milk mixture is the key to making this creamy, cheesy dish. I did not have any velveeta and opted for just 12 ounces of shredded cheddar and it turned out really good. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added seasoning to this (some dried onions, garlic, salt and pepper) and there still wasn't any flavor. It was dry and now creamy whatsoever. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
great taste but bacon drives it home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I've made it as a 'healthier' mac and cheese as well. For that, I add the following: 1 cup fresh broccoli florets, 1/4 cup low-fat cottage cheese, whole wheat or veggie pasta, substitute 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff, 1/4 tsp sicilian seasoning, 3 tsp freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 cup skim milk. Sometimes i add a couple tbls of black olives or diced roma tomatoes. Obviously suit seasonings to your specific tastes. This can be transformed into a delicious AND healthy mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
this is the easiest and best macaroni and cheese recipe I've ever made. I modified the recipe slightly by adding a little more butter to the reaux, andI sauteed approximately 1/4 a cup of finely chopped onion in the butter. In addition added about half a cup of breadcrumbs and have a cup of parmesan cheese at the end spreading it across the top dotting the top with about 2 tablespoons of butter. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious.very creamy and cheesy-did not make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States