Mac and Cheese Henwood Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe inspired me to use the cheeses I did have. I started it the same way but I used the little bit of swiss, velveeta, parmesan, pepperoni mozzarella and cheddar I had and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Most amazing, creamy mac and cheese I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! While I agree you need a bit more than 8 ounces of pasta to support the amount of sauce the recipe creates, that sauce was simply divine! I think it is honestly the first thing that has made me truly LOVE bleu cheese! I served it at Thanksgiving dinner with about 35 people (so had 2 full packages of fusili in the pot and made only twice as much sauce as the original recipie called for because people said it made so much). It was honestly the first thing gone from the table! All my friends loved it too! I was going to add a bit of garlic myself to the recipe, but I don't think that the recipe was honestly missing it because I ended up serving it without because I know I would have added too much (I love a strong taste of garlic that most people do not). I will definitely be making this again for Christmas. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My friend kenley loves this recipe like crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I prepared a double recipe into a casserole dish as the recipe says, but did it the night before so all I had to do was pop it into the oven for my 3-year-old's party the next day. This worked awesome and was so tasty. I have a request to do this again, thanks for sharing a great family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Followed recipe with small changes. Used rotini, 1/2 an onion chopped, 1/2 the milk was FF 1/2 and 1/2, about 1/2 t. of red pepper flakes added to sauce and sprinkled a handful of breadcrumbs during last five minutes of baking. The sauce never did thicken up for me in the saucepan but did thicken in the oven. I cannot taste the blue cheese at all. I mostly taste the processed cheese. I may make this recipe again and adjust the ratio of cheeses to make the cheddar and blue more predominant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
All I can say is OMG! Followed directions as written. Husband loved it so much he didn't want me to share the leftovers with a friend! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
So good!! I was worried that there was too much sauce before it went in the oven but the noodles soaked it right up. I used rotini instead of fusilli. The taste was heavenly, one of the better baked mac and cheese dishes I have made. I will keep the recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Such a great recipe. I didnt cook it in the oven though but i think it still turned out great. My family just loved this recipe. Younger brother and sister had 2 helpings each. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! The flavor and creaminess was out of this world! I made two minor changes, only to suit our own tastes. I added 2 ounces more Velveeta (what isn't better with more Velveeta?), and crushed up some Ritz crackers for the top. The ratio of macaroni to cheese sauce was perfect, in my opinion, and the bleu cheese and hint of mustard really does make an amazing difference. Thanks for posting this recipe, I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Rott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States