Mac and Cheese Henwood Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Turned out great. Wanting to increase the amount, I used about 12 oz. of the pasta but only increased the cheddar cheese and doubled the blue cheese. Increased the onion and added some minced garlic. Will do it exactly like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gravy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We absolutely loved this recipe! It was the perfect blend of cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
excellent, great way to present mac&cheese i used smoked gauda ...it was out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I never really get a homemade feel from stuff with Velveeta, but this was totally delicious. The little bit of cheddar and blue cheese (I used Gorgonzola) took away the processed taste from the Velveeta but left the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Didn't change a thing! Took it to a party at our foodie neighbors house and it was gone in 10 minutes. So good, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The best macaroni and cheese I have ever made - the blue cheese gave it a tang and the velveeta gave it the smooth creaminess! Perfection, to me anyways. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was great! I adjusted the cheese amounts to fit my liking, but the blue cheese added a nice tang to the normal mac and cheese that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Was a little dry after sitting a short time. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I made this exactly as written and there was hardly anything left between my husband, son and myself. This is pure comfort food at it's best! Thank you for posting and sharing. This is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States