Mac and Cheese Henwood Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BTOUREK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Velveeta makes a white version of their classic cube in little squeeze packets so I used this as the "processes cheese food." I also used a white Vermont cheddar. I doubled recipe as-is (only edit was adding a dash of nutmeg) for a party and it was fantastic. Was hard to stop from eating it all before my guests came!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
LOVED IT!!!! This will become a regular dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
add a chopped jalapeno and it will blow your mind. this recipe is easy, delicious... almost a sin. I cannot rave enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe was really good, we all loved it. I made it as-is, except I used almost a whole package of pasta (about 12 oz)--there was enough sauce for it. It would definitely make a great side to a big dinner (Easter, Xmas, etc)--the blue cheese gives this mac and cheese a little sophistication! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious! The only things I did differently than the recipe was that I did not have cheddar cubes so I threw in a handful of shredded instead, and I only had mini rotini on hand so I used that instead of fusili. I love the bite that the blue cheese gives to it. I agree with another reviewer who said this is an adult mac and cheese - it might have too much flavor from the blue cheese for most kids. But my 18 month old likes a lot of stuff that most might call non-kid friendly foods, so we'll try it with him and see. I am going to make this for Thanksgiving, but this time I'll use fusili like the recipe says. Oh and also I agree with some others that a half box of pasta is the perfect amount for the amount of sauce the recipe yields.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Brought this to a pitch-in and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Crazy good mac and cheese. I use butter instead of margarine and usually use elbow pasta. Rather than cook it in the oven, I boil to pasta to desired doneness and fold the sauce in letting it set in the hot pot w/ the heat turned off until I serve. The dish is very saucy and has an excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AENRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was really tasty! Due to my mustard allergy, I could not include the dry mustard :(. Other than that I made the recipe exactly as directed. The blue cheese had me a little skeptical, but I have to say this will be the new "family" recipe for Mac and Cheese. I made two batches, one exactly as directed and the other I added buttered Panko crumbs to the top before baking. Delish!!! The only issue I thought was it was not creamy enough, it was very flavorful, but it needed just a little bit more of the cheeses. Will totally make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
AWESOME!! I never really thought about adding just a little blue cheese to this and the ground mustard but WOW! So creamy and heated up well as leftovers too. I made a lot of this and was glad I did! I will be making this always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is my go to mac and cheese recipe. The best I have ever made or tasted, everyone agrees. Do not change a thing as it bakes the sauce is aborbed a little by the macaroni and it turns out perfectly, The only thing I do is double the recipe, cuz it goes quick in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States