Mac and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SayMarie11
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This recipe seems a little plain so I spiced it up a bit and made a few changes after reading the comments. I only uses 4 cups of milk instead of 6. At beginning when I put the butter in pan I threw in some chopped onions, crushed red pepper, salt&pepper and little garlic powder..... I didn't have the bread crumbs so i used I sleeve of RITZ crackers crushed. It turned out amazing! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayMarie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've made this twice now and the first time I felt it was to thin off a sauce. The second time I made it I did serving size of 4 (like the pervious time) but I used 4 and a half cups milk instead a 6. Much better Consistency! I also used different types of cheese for taste and wheat flour. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I was disappointed I wanted macaroni and cheese and got macaroni soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
As one of the other reviewers said, something was missing. My daughter suggested using different types of cheese and also adding bacon or ham. The possibility of adding sliced tomatoes at the end of the baking period might also help. I will also try using dry mustard as one other reviewer suggested. If I think it's just ok after the additions I will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made for Thanksgiving this year. My family liked this. I was not all that impressed. It needed something in the cheese mixture. I will try adding some type of spice or seasoning next time I make it. I think I saw someone said they added ground mustard, I think I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Quick and easy. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a very basic but tasty recipe. I scaled it back to 2. servings. I made it as a side dish for our family of 4 and still had about 1/2 left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is comfort food, pure and simple. I scaled the recipe back to 2 servings and added 1/2 tsp dry mustard to the white sauce. I had no bread crumbs so I just topped it with shredded cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States