Lyonnaise Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Great recipe! Very easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This dish was great - nice flavourful way to serve potatoes for a change - all the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
These are a good staple recipe for grilling season. I like to put a little shredded swiss on top and finish them off under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I made this for my elderly French neighbor who grew up in Normandy. She was skeptical of my doing French cooking, but this recipe won her over. Potatoes do need to be baked much longer than recipe calls for, as others have said here also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Great recipe, goes well with cordon bleu. Only thing I did differently was baking it in the oven in a casserole style dish. My advice: The layers aren't so important, so start with layers of onions and potato, but stir it every 5-10 minutes and bake at the top of the oven. Took a good 40 minutes for us, unless you parboil the potatoes to death before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were great potatoes. I have always put onions in my potatoes, but the spices kicked it up and made it so much more tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These were so good! I prepared the recipe ahead of time, and then just popped it in the oven the next day. I got many raves over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I enjoyed this simple dish; it was a nice complement to my Frech dinner. However, I suggest cutting the amount of butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Great side with Chicken Cordon Bleu! Could use a little less garlic (but just a little less), or instead of chopped garlic, try it with minced garlic. Otherwise VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Very good, not heavy. I add shallots when I have them & saute them w/garlic. I also add just a spalsh of chicken broth for flavor. This was a big hit & the house smelled heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States