Lyonnaise Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Great recipe, goes well with cordon bleu. Only thing I did differently was baking it in the oven in a casserole style dish. My advice: The layers aren't so important, so start with layers of onions and potato, but stir it every 5-10 minutes and bake at the top of the oven. Took a good 40 minutes for us, unless you parboil the potatoes to death before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were great potatoes. I have always put onions in my potatoes, but the spices kicked it up and made it so much more tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These were so good! I prepared the recipe ahead of time, and then just popped it in the oven the next day. I got many raves over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I enjoyed this simple dish; it was a nice complement to my Frech dinner. However, I suggest cutting the amount of butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Great side with Chicken Cordon Bleu! Could use a little less garlic (but just a little less), or instead of chopped garlic, try it with minced garlic. Otherwise VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Very good, not heavy. I add shallots when I have them & saute them w/garlic. I also add just a spalsh of chicken broth for flavor. This was a big hit & the house smelled heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
For a long time I have been searching for my lost recipe for Lyonnaise Potatoes. After trying this, I will keep searching. Although it was merely good, it not my old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This came out awesome. I didn't use onions, but put in a little onion powder and it was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was very good, I also left the dish in the oven in order to get the potatoes nice and crispy. Next time I will take the advice of another reviewer and add some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Simple and basic equals good. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States